Library Association

Home>About>Library Association
Become a Member!

The Cedar Mill Community Library Association (CMCLA) grew from a need to provide library services to the Cedar Mill community. A great deal has changed since 1974 when volunteers established the Association as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. The demand for library services in unincorporated Washington County was strong enough for the association to expand to Bethany in 2007.

The Association is the managing entity that leads the Cedar Mill & Bethany Libraries, Second Edition Resale Shop , and our ongoing Book Sale. Unlike a “Friends” organization solely responsible for fundraising, the Association guides the libraries and ensures they remain response to community needs.

The 11 member Board of Directors serve 3-year terms during which they attend monthly board meetings, participate on at least one standing committee, fundraise, recruit potential board members, and act as ambassadors for the libraries. Stop in to check out a meeting. The Board typically meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Interested in joining the Board? Become a member of the Association by making a donation. Board members are elected from our membership group.

Annual Reports Archive
Financial Statements
Tax Determination Letter

The Association has been named one of the 100 Best Nonprofits by Oregon Business Magazine and aims to operate ethically, efficiently and transparently. Financial reports and 990 filings are through Guidestar.Org or by request through the business office or Executive Director.

Library Board

2018 Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors